Be involved with the BDBD Postions available

Whilst we elected Office Bearers and Committee Members at the AGM we still have positions available within various Committees. We could use your talents, expertise and enthusiasm to assist with the management of Bowls in Ballarat.

If you are interested fill out this formExpressions of Interest 2019-20[13643] or contact the BDBD Secretary John Holt at if you are interested.

 Election of Office Bearers for season 2019– 2020
# Additional members required – expression of interest forms available from the BDBD Secretary
Position Nominee/s Club
Chairman Marilyn Blake Central Wendouree
Deputy Chairman Wayne Roberts City Oval
Secretary John Holt Ballarat
Assistant Secretary John Maher Bungaree
Treasurer Ken Birch City Oval
Assistant Treasurer Elizabeth Kierce City Oval
Board Members Helene Stenning Victoria
  Geoff Pickering Smeaton
  Paul Jackson City Oval


7: Committee Nominees

Committee Nominees

K Birch (City Oval), Treasurer; M. Blake, (Central Wendouree)

E. Kierce (City Oval), David. Murphy (City Oval)

#Greens Ian Pickering (Smeaton), Laurie Wadeson (Central Wendouree)

G. Flapper (Creswick), S. Sullivan (Avenue)

J. Waight (Webbcona), M. Russell (Avenue), Murray Alpen (Webbcona),

Billy Harris (BMS)

#Pennant Match Committee E. Harman (City Oval), T. Clarke (Webbcona), John Bettles (BMS), Michelle Tate (City Oval)
#Championship Match Committee John Bettles (BMS), Margaret Russell (Sebastopol)
#Selection Midweek

E. Kierce (City Oval), Jenny Toose (Smeaton),

J. Vincent (Midlands),

#Selection – Weekend Kevin Mclean (BMS)
Publicity Officer – Midweek M. Wilkins (Central Wendouree)
Publicity Officer – Weekend Michelle Tait (City Oval)
#Sponsorship K. Birch (City Oval)
Pennant Recorders V. Savage (Webbcona)

Yvonne Clark (Buninyong), M. Tate (Daylesford),

Scott Plater (Ballarat Nth), Laurie Wadeson (Central Wendouree),

Bill Jolly (Buninyong)